A New Story Idea/I Hate Cats

Hello! It’s been awhile, I know. I am grateful for your patience and awesomeness 🙂

Okay, so on Friday afternoon a wonderful paragraph popped into my head.

  I don’t know that any parent necessarily desires for their child to be a failure. I also don’t know that any parent is willing to take whatever measure necessary to make sure that their child is a success. But it can happen; I’m living proof.

Well, I think it’s wonderful anyway. It’s going to be about a guy named Peter Flint. He’s a rotten dude (my definition of a rotten dude: no good, disobedient, lazy, disrespectful) who’s life changes dramatically when a realization smacks him between the eyes.

Any thoughts? 🙂

I posted a “happy birthday” video to my brother’s Facebook profile a few days ago. In the video, I mentioned my disdain for feline creatures. I’ve always been rather terrified of them. A few hours later, I checked my Facebook. There were some comments on my status about the video (I don’t know why they didn’t just comment on the video) telling me that cats were awesome and they think I’m weird and wrong to not like cats. Seriously? I’m scared of them because something happened when I was little. There’s nothing wrong with that… is there?

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Read the books Love that Dog and Hate that Cat, both by Sharon Creech. You might identify with the character.
    I like the idea, but there isn’t much explanation to go on to make a judgment. And the paragraph, well, it’s a little hard to understand. What is the character living proof of? That a parent wants a child to fail, or that the parent wants the child to succeed? Or both, from different parents?

Leave a Reply

