Hello 2012… A little late

I feel sort of obligated to begin this post with an awesome announcement: My mom is going to have a baby! His name will be Samuel. He’s supposed to make his grand entrance on June 10th, but we’re thinking he’s gonna come a little sooner. And, something that is entirely of the Lord, my dad chose the name. But what’s funny is that he wouldn’t tell anyone which names he liked until we found out the gender of the baby… and I said that I loved the name Samuel before he told anyone! And a few hours after he told me and my mom which name he’d decided on, we went to dinner at a small restaurant and our waitress’s name was Sam! She was Samantha, but how awesome is that? Such an amazing experience. Can’t wait to meet my fourth brother… I already love him 🙂 

So my family is going on a vacation for about a week and a half starting next  Monday. We’ll leave our Upstate NY home after breakfast and drive to D.C., stay there for 2 days, then drive to probably North Carolina. Not sure what we’ll spend our time doing, but I’m sure we’ll be busy! But I hope we have a few hours of down time to rejuvenate. It’s definitely needed! Anyway, I’m really excited about it. My brother, David, suggested going a little lighter on Christmas presents this past year so that we could save up for a family trip. So we’ll be leaving soon! We’re all very excited 😀

Something really cool happened on Saturday. I went to my uncle’s house and he apparently did not yet hear that I wrote a book. He thought that it was awesome and called his friend, Paul, who is a bookseller. The next day, my dad and Paul talked on the phone… and he wants to sell my book! This is really exciting. But… that means that I’ll have to finish editing everything by the end of March so he can have it on his table at a book show at the end of April! Please pray that I’ll be able to be efficient with my time so that I can get the finished product to Paul in “good condition”.

I’ll keep you all up to date… unlike I have been! This is the first post since, what, December? Sorry! I’ll write more often 🙂

God bless!

  Cassidy

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Will Miss you and your family while you are on vacation. Have fun and be safe.

  2. Wow, you’re going to be published at the end of March? Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

