daisies are my favorite

I’ve been working on “Scarlett Marie” (now “In His Hands”) a lot lately. It was pretty much finished, but I didn’t think it had enough… meat, if you will. I’m making a few changes and removing unnecessary portions. It’s almost painful to press the delete button on things that I’ve worked so hard on, but I know that in the end, it’ll be better… smoother. I’ll post an excerpt from it soon. 🙂

I am educated at home (aka home schooled) and my family attends a group with other homeschooled families every other Thursday (tomorrow we’re meeting). There is a Public Speaking class that my mom’s friend teaches. We’re learning how to give passionate performances, so we’re memorizing parts of “Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe”. In the section we’re working on now, I am Mrs. Macready. I’ve never been one to take pleasure in scolding people, so it’s kind of difficult for me. But it’s so much fun! Public speaking has always been my favorite class. Hopefully I won’t laugh too much when I’m saying my lines! I tend to laugh… a lot. 🙂

Short post, yes, but I’m practicing at posting at least 2 or 3 times a week. Adios! 🙂

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

