Well…

So much for blogging weekly, huh? Anyway, I need some help… I have read and reread all the books on my bookshelf. I need suggestions for what to read. I am dying to get my hands on a new book, but I can’t think of anything. Even names of authors would get me started. Help?

Also, I’m starting a new novel. I’m not sure what the title is yet, but it’s about a girl named Grace Patterson. She has nightmares that drastically change the way she thinks. It’s loosely based on personal experiences. I’m not sure exactly the category would be, but somewhere between crime and horror. But not too horrific… because then I’d just scare myself. 😉 But it’s coming along nicely. Grace is starting to grow on me. Ugh, I hate when that happens… I can never make anything bad happen to my characters without feeling like a jerk!

So, my mom is 30 weeks and 4 days pregnant. Baby Samuel is due to arrive in early June, but we’re thinking he’s gonna come early. I’m so excited! But so impatient as well. I’ve been on Pinterest to find things for Sammy when I’m bored. So far, I’ve found an adorable bib that I want to get for him (picture below) and some useful “crafts” to aid in his toddling years. 🙂 I’ve been praying for my cousin and my friend who are also pregnant. My cousin is 12 weeks and my friend is 10 weeks.

I’m not friends with any of you on Facebook, but I thought I should tell you that I decided to take a break from it until I graduate high school. I used to spend most of my time writing and being on Facebook, so I’m still not sure exactly what I’ll do with all my free-time… but it’s definitely going to be better spent without it… it’s already been a pretty fruitful few days! I plan to:

  • Read the Bible through
  • Spend more time with my family
  • Work on having a better attitude
  • Write a 300-400 page novel
  • Lose 20 lbs (don’t worry, I can spare more than that…)
  • Read books that I’ve never read
  • Run a 10k
  • Make more trips to the library
  • Get a job

Yeah… these are some of my ambitions! I’m going to make a list of things I want to do before I graduate (next year), and I’ll share my adventures with you all! So far, I’ve hugged a wind turbine, fallen down a hill, learned some new science terminology, and decided to sing a solo on Good Friday at my church. Oh wow… I’m nervous. But God is in control. All glory goes to Him and Him alone. I’ll be singing “If That Isn’t Love” by Dottie Rambo. My grandparents and cousins are coming this weekend too. Praying for safe travels.

Well, I’ll be back soon… I hope. 🙂

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Okey-dokey. You want books to read? First of all, do you like fantasy? If so, I can give you an extensive list. If not, I can give you a slightly less extensive list. Just reply and tell me what kind of stuff you like, and I’ll rustle up something.

    • Ooh, thanks! I haven’t read very much in the fantasy genre, but it’s very interesting. I usually like romances and dramatic stuff, but I’d appreciate pretty much whatever you thought was interesting. Thanks! 🙂

      • One futuristic story I enjoyed lately (contains romance, far-fetched theories about the earth being almost destroyed, and a mongoose) was A Crack in the Sky, by Mark Peter Hughes, or something like that. I’m pretty sure the author was Hughes. Anyway, I liked it a lot (read the recommendation here: http://insideliamsbrain.wordpress.com/2012/03/26/a-crack-in-the-sky/ ).
        Another thing that was pretty good was… *racks mind* …oh, I don’t know. I deal mainly in fantasy, and I’m not too thrilled about books that have romance as a big storyline. Oh, that reminds me: one book that I thought was absolutely amazing, romance and everything, was Mara, Daughter of the Nile. It’s a book about a slave in Egypt. It has a plot so twisted, I couldn’t help but like it.
        Anyway, I hope this helped. I’ve got a few more that I think are worth reading, but I won’t put them down here.

Leave a Reply

