How Weird Can You Get?

Okay, I didn’t sign-up for this or anything, but I thought it would be fun to write a post about what I do when I write. What I do isn’t very wacky, nor is it all that strange, but it is, um… I don’t know. Anyway, I usually sit in my bedroom on a folding chair with my legs propped up on my bed. I spend awhile looking at my dog (Jackson) and occasionally ask him what I should write about. When (finally) I decide what I want to write about, my fingers begin to rapidly type words into my laptop. Then I get cold and pull the blankets off of my bed and wrap myself up in them. Then I change my clothes (of course I do… I’m a girl! I require at least 3 wardrobe changes per day) (just kidding) (but I do change my clothes). After that, I go down to the kitchen and get my red/plastic/huge/aging cup and fill it with water and ice. Then I go back upstairs to my bedroom and sigh. I try to remember what I was going to write next, then say (aloud), “Um, okay, (character name) just did this, now she’s going to–” and I stop talking abruptly and continue writing. After awhile, I’ll pull out my trusty Kindle Fire and either 1.) play a game, 2.) check my email, 3.) pin a few things on Pinterest, or 4.) Google random things that are of zero benefit to me (and pretty much anyone who breathes oxygen). After I’m done with that, I lay on my bed and look around my room, realizing how far behind I am with cleaning it. I make a mental note to tidy it up when I’m done with my current chapter and eventually go back to my writing chair. After that, I just write and write and write for awhile more… and on occasion I’ll repeat said “ritual” and then write some more.

  …I enjoy it. 🙂

  PST- I’m sick. Aww man! Oh well, that leaves me lots of writing and napping time… my favorite things! 😉

(here’s the link to the website where the “How Weird Can You Get” chain post thing started… and the link below is to the blog who introduced me to it)

http://teenscanwritetoo.wordpress.com/

http://insideliamsbrain.wordpress.com/

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Next month, be sure to sign up for the blog chain! It’s pretty fun to blog about topics you didn’t choose yourself, and to hear what other people have to say about those topics.
    I wish I had a dog to bounce ideas off of… Right now, I just stew until something good pops out.

Leave a Reply

