Tumblr

I recently set up a blog on Tumblr called Uplift & Edify. Its purpose? To uplift and edify! I realized recently that, while I have never been a burden on society (at least I don’t think I have been), I haven’t been making a conscious effort to brighten other people’s day. As a Christian, it should be a goal of mine to not only refrain from being a stumbling block, but also to constantly try to be a stepping stone. Try to be a helper. Try to be a light in this dark world.

Let me share a passage of Scripture that has been my life’s “motto”, if you will, for quite awhile. I memorized these verses and about 10 other verses in this chapter 4 years ago. I encourage you to read this and be blessed:

Ephesians 4:29-32 KJV

  Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers. And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption. Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice: And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

And here’s the link to my other blog→ http://upliftandedify.tumblr.com/

So… I need to make a list of stuff to do before my baby brother arrives (well, outside of the womb anyway), so I bid you adieu and *que Terminator accent* I’ll be back. 🙂

Psssst- I’m sick… which is why I’ve been updating my blog so much. Hopefully it turns into more of a habit. Also, my friend Kara gave me a 2-liter bottle of Ginger Ale. She’s the sweetest 🙂

Psssssst- I’m thinking about changing my blog theme. I’ll be looking.

Pssssssst- Liiiiight buuuulb! BIG idea for a new story. Yay! 😀

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

