This is probably going to be ridiculously short, but oh well.

Hi! My mom’s baby shower is tomorrow. I am so stinking excited for it that it’s hard to express in the short time that I have to express it. However, I can inform you that I’m REALLY EXCITED. Slightly nervous too. People are going to come to my house… and relatives and friends that I haven’t seen for awhile will be here… (the shower is at my church and our house is right next to the church building) so I’m kind of sort of not looking forward to it. Just a little. I think that the little unexciting part is because my 9 year old cousin will be sleeping in my bedroom. So I have to clean it. It wasn’t that messy to begin with, but still. It has to be cleaned. Sorry if that bored you…
  Anyway, my mom and I are going to my friend Rachel’s birthday party. We were supposed to leave at 3 so we could go to the store and be to her house by 5, but it didn’t work out that way. We’ll leave in a little while.
  I finished (for the second third time) Scarlett Marie/In His Hands! But now I’ve changed the MC’s name to Chelsea and changed the title to Chelsea. Lots of change. I think the name Chelsea fits her better too. This is the first time I’ve changed the MC’s name after the book was finished. Huh. Hopefully it doesn’t turn into a habit. Because that would stink.
  I’m kind of participating in DLYCW (Dress Like Your Character Week). I have a devastatingly lame wardrobe and my characters all dress differently than I do, so instead of actually wearing what they would wear (though I did dress like a camo-wearing punk on Tuesday), I’ve opted to use Polyvore (a website that is rather difficult to describe, but you can go check it out if you want). I’ll post pictures of what I made on Polyvore probably tomorrow or Sunday afternoon. Not sure yet. It’s been fun.
  I bid thee farewell and eagerly await the day– oh wait, nope. Nevermind. I do hope you fare well though.

image

About cassidyrizzo

First and above all else, I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ. He is my Rock and my Salvation. He is the reason that I am the person I am today. All glory and honor and praise goes to Him, my Savior. Second, I am a writer. Most of my work is fiction. My stories revolve around overcoming hardships. Generally, I write for teens and young adults. Everything is child friendly, but it's not usually on a simple enough reading level for, say, a 9 year old. And, I am in love with all things musical. I don't play any instruments. I do play the radio and my CD's. I love me some Pandora. It's a beautiful technological masterpiece. Music is what is constantly going on in my life. Love music

Posted on May 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

